Miscellaneous Update

This weekend was rather full. It started for me with a BBQ with the Shipmates from The kids club that my children had been attending at my friend’s church. I longed to take pictures of some of the antics, but I was forced to fall back on my iPhone camera, which unless it has buckets of light, I would be better off drawing you a picture! I do have a perfectly acceptable point-and-shoot camera; however the charger has decided to give up, so it is currently acting as a paper-weight on my desk 😦

At the BBQ Lisa got her face painted which is lovely until it is time for bed. War broke out between Mrs Geek and Lisa over the removal, and peace was finally declared when I offered to take a photo of it … I’m glad I did.

ButterflyButterfly

Saturday morning we took kites to the park [1][2] (who knew parks had webpages?), and fought with the fact that there was little to no wind. (No photos 😦 )

When we got back we let the kids play out for a bit, when Lisa fell and hit her bottom on a concrete flower basin. After being given chocolate for being brave (she is a total chocoholic!) all was forgotten, or so we thought.

At lunch Mrs Geek put the kids in charge, so Bart decided he was going to have a Scooby-Doo Sandwich.

Scooby-Doo

While Maggie failed to locate where she was meant to be putting the food.

img_6667img_6666
img_6665

Much to Mrs Geek’s delight, my rugby match was cancelled, so we all headed off to another of the local parks [1][2] to make the most of the rare sunshine that we have been experiencing. Mrs Geek’s Gran had given the kids some money to get themselves something for Easter, so we allowed them to get scooters to take to the park, Again I am frustrated that I have no photos of these, but I do have Lisa on the train!

All Aboard

That evening Mrs Geek and I took an all too rare opportunity to get a baby-sitter and went to friends’ for dinner. Good food, good company … It was all rather civilised 🙂

Sunday we went to the church service that rounded off the kids club, and then went to the beach to see if we could get more luck with the kites (we didn’t 😦 )

But whist we were out, Lisa again repeatedly needed to go to the bathroom. Initially we just put it down to her being fussy and silly, but when I took her there was a large bruise and a little blood in the bowl.

NHS Direct told us to take her to A&E (English for ER). 4 hours of waiting, one movie on the iPhone (Beethoven), numerous games of the ABC game, a bottle of Diet Coke (I needed to get her to give a sample) and 3 waiting room story books later, we were told that it was she had a minor infection and given a course of antibiotics and that it was “likely to be coincidental”. How reassuring.

The Patient

However it seems like she seems to be ok again and it gave us her another experience of going to the doctor without having the inflict any pain, so her fear of the medical profession seems to be subsiding.

6 Responses to Miscellaneous Update

  1. RC says:

    Love the face painting, and I hope she feels better soon. Also, is she wearing crocs in that last picture? I’m slightly horrified that crocs have become a world-wide bad fashion trend…

  2. Mr Geek says:

    RC: She says that she is better, and she has almost finished the antibiotics, we will see in the next couple of days.

    As for the crocs … we bought them for swimming as poolside shoes … she is not meant to wear them out doors, but we rushed there from swim practice.

  3. Tendrils says:

    I love the pictures! All three of them are growing up so fast!

    Glad Lisa is feeling better. Punky is not too sure about the medical profession after his stint in the hospital either.

    Maggie is a stitch! 🙂 Very nice pictures!

  4. Mr Geek says:

    Tendrils: They really do grow up too fast. My friend’s baby was at the BBQ and in comparison Maggie looks like a giant! She’s almost one now!

  5. mrsvierkant says:

    I love the face painting! 🙂 The pictures are great.

Leave a Reply

