Goin’ Huntin’

ElmerToday we went huntin’ for wabbits cwistmas twees.

Having failed to get out to get a Christmas tree over the weekend it was getting to be “now or never”. So a cwistmas twee a huntin’ we did go. Got us a big one too!

Cwistmas Twee Huntin

But you should have seen the one that got away!

It did put up a bit of a fight in that I have very few sections of either my arms or face without pickles. Anyway after much frustration in strapping it on to the car and dragging it in to the house, we got it stood up and decorated and displayed as today’s hunting trophy πŸ˜€

Due to be being disorganised as ever, the picture of the decorated tree will have to wait as it has already been a day since writing and I don’t have a picture of the decorated tree on my iPhone 😦

5 Responses to Goin’ Huntin’

  1. tendrils says:

    You got pickles on your arms and face? LOL!!!! πŸ˜€

    Can’t wait to see the picture of it in your house. I love fresh trees! Unfortunately, we travel too much over the holidays, so we have to resort to an artificial tree.

    Thanks for your comments on my blog—-I think you nailed the McCain/Palin one right on the head!

    BTW, love the elmer fudd speak! Did you know you could set your google language to “Elmer Fudd?” LOL! Try it out!

  2. RC says:

    We weren’t able to get out and do a full-blown hunt, this year. We had to settle for one of those ranches, where the trees are all fenced in and you can’t miss one… πŸ˜‰

    I have yet to take a picture of my tree, too…

  3. Mr Geek says:

    tendrils: πŸ˜† Stupid iPhone! And I am now Ewmew Fudd’d and I am Feewing Wucky!

    RC: You bought a battery tree! It’s in humane πŸ˜€ I dont even know where I would go to get a free range tree … well not without just pulling up and “Liberating” one πŸ™‚

  4. a1ly says:

    Your blog is snowing!!

    Merry xmas to you..!

  5. Mr Geek says:

    a1ly: Thankyou. It is the only snow we are likely to see this Christmas 😦

    Merry Christmas to you too.

Leave a Reply

