Little Angel

TaDaThis week was Lisa’s school nativity play. I was asked to be the “Official Photographer” type person, and put together a slideshow for the parents, as in the past they had got a company in to video it, but it ended costing too much money. This meant that I got to go to every performance including the dress rehearsal and have pretty much unrestricted access to wander around taking photo’s. I also got access to the sound desk to record a track to put the music to the slideshow.

I was in heaven… I have mentioned before that I am a sucker for Christmas, mix Christmas with one of my children on stage and I am one very proud and happy Geek, allow me to take my camera and I might just burst!

SmileNot so long ago I would have totally bought in to the little angel thing, but recently she has become significantly more naughty disobedient rebellious … lets say “wilful”. But speaking to her teacher, you get the impression that butter wouldn’t melt in her mouth.

So why the Jackal and Hyde, is she reserving her good behaviour for in school? I’ll admit it’s better than vice versa, but she really does seem to be testing where the boundaries are. I suppose to be honest, I don’t blame her. She gets away with far too much, but who could stay grumpy with this little angel?

Pray

6 Responses to Little Angel

  1. RC says:

    She is absolutely beautiful, and very innocent looking. You say her behavior is an issue as of lately? Could it be your genetics at play? 😉

  2. Mr Geek says:

    To quote Groucho Marx … “I resemble that remark!”

  3. Wow she really does look angelic in that one!

  4. BookMama says:

    Oh my, what a cutie! Great pics.

  5. Mrs. Mustard says:

    That angel seems to have a look like he’s up to something 🙂

  6. Mr Geek says:

    Twisted Cinderella + BookMama: She really knows how to push the right buttons to get on Daddy’s good side!

    Mrs. Mustard: He? Was that a typo? or are we talking of your little angel. If so, I have read the Flickr titles, and I am quite sure what he is up to 🙂

    If a typo and mine, well she knows that the big eyes routine gets her our of so much mischief it would not surprise me if she was doing a Pinky and the Brain style “Plan to take over the world”.

Leave a Reply

