Maggie’s Beautiful Day

As I have previously mentioned, Sunday was little Maggie’s baptism, and it was truly wonderful. Friends and family gathered from near and far!

 Maggie’s Big Dress

OK that makes it sound a little more grand an occasion than it really was, but it was a gathering of around about 40 people that we hold nearest and dearest to our hearts, and surprisingly the rain held off to allow us all to have what I know Mrs Geek and I found to be a most enjoyable day.

The event was made all the more amusing (to the guests, anyway) by the fact that I was hobbling around like a octogenarian, whilst trying to act as if nothing were wrong so as not to fuel the flames of Mrs Geek’s anger at me for playing rugby! I have nice friends like that.

The ceremony was beautiful and we truly are grateful to all who attended. Here are a couple of photos of the day (Please don’t draw attention to the fact that I have the posture of Igor from the old Frankenstein movies).

IMG_2727

IMG_2738 IMG_2755

IMG_2753

IMG_2774 IMG_2792

The Grandmas

7 Responses to Maggie’s Beautiful Day

  1. RC says:

    Absolutely beautiful! And I love your wife’s necklace, too!

  2. RC says:

    By the way, just so you know, as of tomorrow, I’m tagging you…

  3. Nemma says:

    She looks beautiful!!!!!!!!!!
    looks like you all had a fantastic day, I’d have said more quasimodo than Igor though lol 😉
    Thats a fantastic family picture too!

  4. Mr Geek says:

    RC: Thanks … and I am intregued

    Nemma: Talk about kicking a man when he’s down … 😛

  5. BookMama says:

    Looks like a perfectly beautiful day.

    And wow, she looks like you! (In a cute baby sort of way. 🙂 )

  6. Mr Geek says:

    It really was great day … I do wonder why it takes something like this to get us to get together with the people that we love!

    Also she is chubby with very little hair … I can see the resemblance also 😆

  7. Beautiful pic! We had our Princess Mag-pie christened in Sept too.

Leave a Reply

