xkcd on the money again!

As is often the case with xkcd, the gem is in the alt text

We need a special holiday to honor the countless kind souls with unsecured networks named linksys

We need a special holiday to honor the countless kind souls with unsecured networks named 'linksys'

Now obviously I am not admitting to doing this as it is illegal in this country but … I love you Mr/Mrs Linksys! πŸ™‚

5 Responses to xkcd on the money again!

  1. RC says:

    You beat me on this one, this time! (And just call the Hubby and I by our last name – Linksys… Although, we finally took care of that problem, too!)

    I would have sent you an award, but speaking of being beaten by something, my older sister beat me to it. Darn her for stealing my blog friends! πŸ˜‰

  2. When we took our boat trip to Montreal, the Urbane Lion insisted on anchoring for the night in a specific bay because the year before it seemed that every cottage in the bay was occupied by the LinkSys clan. This year? Turns out the entire LinkSys clan was wiped out in a catastrophic Security Awareness storm.

  3. Mr Geek says:

    A year or so ago, my ISP went through a semi-shaky patch, and I found myself without a connection. Thus Wi-Fi-Fo-Fum was installed on my PDA and within 2 days I had a Tom-Tom map of all the open wireless areas within my neighbourhood.

    I obviously didn’t use the as that is illegal here, I’m just saying that the two time frames entirely coincidentally overlapped πŸ˜‰

  4. chiya says:

    Linksys appreciation day.
    I wonder what day that can be?

  5. Mr Geek says:

    How about 4th of April (0404) ? Maybe I’m stretching πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

