I Do Not Like Them, Sam I Am

Not exactly green eggs and ham…

7 Responses to I Do Not Like Them, Sam I Am

  1. RC says:

    Okay, what in the world?!?!?!?!?

  2. Mr Geek says:

    My kids have now become Dr. Seuss adicts … Horton Hears A Who was the gate-way drug …

    Green Eggs and ham Beans, I can usually eat anything, but I have to admit that this one was not something that I could bring myself to eat.

  3. I love Green Eggs and Ham! The book, not actual green eggs. So does one of my daughters so whenever she has to do something she doesn’t like, we have fun creating a revised Green Eggs and Ham story. For example the dentist:

    I do not like it over there.
    I do not like it in the chair.
    I do not like him with his drill.
    I do not like his drilling thrill.

  4. RC says:

    I know the book, and even quoted it once on my site. I was confused by what in the world the food was… Just an overabundance of green food coloring, I gather?

  5. Mr Geek says:

    Urban Panther: We do not have the book, but we have the cartoon (**cough**bit**cough**torrent**cough**). My kids love it. I like the idea of generalising it for any bad situation. Lisa is a very fussy eater, so I have been using “You do not like them. So you say. Try them! Try them! And you may.” … and it seems to really help

    RC: Yes, the beans took quite a lot … still it is just a one off.

  6. mrsvierkant says:

    You really do need to get that book! It is one of my favorites (okay, I admit, I have a lot of favorites), but the rhyming is fantastic. I must say, I had a “what in the world is that” moment when I say your pics. I’ve done green eggs and ham with my kids before, but I don’t know that I could do green ham and beans. LOL. If you want a recipe for “octopus and seaweed” just let me know. (It also involves green food coloring.) Wait, maybe I’ll do a post on that. Thanks for the idea. 😀

  7. Mr Geek says:

    I’ll keep an eye out for the recipe. I agree with you on getting the book. I am basically wanting to buy all the Dr. Seuss books, but Mrs Geek has once again put me on a “No unauthorised spending” warning after we spoke to the financial advisor. But that too is a topic for another blog post 🙂

Leave a Reply

