Free Tibet!

You may or may not be aware that I regularly enjoy reading I forgot where I was going with this, and if you don’t read it, you should. It is very funny and also has a great community spirit amongst its commentators.

Well, a couple of days back her husband went on a business trip to china she joked about getting him put in jail. Well after that almost all of the comments were signed of with the line … Free Tibet!

As a result, it would appear that she is now blocked by The Great Firewall of China. Now paint me green with jealousy, but that really is something to be really proud of. The feeling that you have annoyed someone within such an authoritarian organisation as the CPC Alas it is probably an automatic thing, but one can dream. I would also like to find a way to get blocked by Zimbabwe in the vain hope that it would tick off Mugabe, but this looks like it might be getting solved.

So back to the matter in hand. I can’t tell you how much I want to get blocked by China!

Block me you people hating, oppressive, communist murderers!

Alas, not living in China, I can not check whether my Campaign has been successful. However I have a fool proof means of testing it … If you live in china leave a comment below, otherwise I will assume that you obviously could not read the post as it has been blocked. Unless I receive 1 Billion comments (give or take a few to account for the language difference and internet availability). I see no holes in that plan.

Free Tibet!!!

Please note that I have no dislike for the people of China, just the CPC.

3 Responses to Free Tibet!

  1. RC says:

    Love it, love it, love it! I think it is wonderful! And shows how the free press (even if it is in the blogging community) is alive and well!

  2. imhelendt says:

    FREE TIBET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. […] am assuming that I have so far not been blocked by China as although I have not received the anticipated number of comments (I am currently around 2 Billion […]

Leave a Reply

