I am a trusting person…

… but there comes a time when you just have to wonder.

Let me say it, I REALLY am not a morning person. Anything before 8am is cranky time for me.

It is not that I don’t get up then, unfortunately life has a bit of a habit of imposing itself onto my sacred sleep time. I just don’t like doing it. I will eek every last second that I feel I can get away with staying in bed.

Mrs Geek would probably get up before me, if she were not so tired from working full time whilst carrying our little bundle of joy (You see how henpecked I am well she has me trained).

However, our resident little monsters darling children seem to be having a competition as to who can get up the earliest.

This morning, I dragged my protesting body out of bed, and with eyes not yet open and a mind still trying to convince itself that it is just a dream and I am in fact still blissfully tucked up in bed, attempted to make my way to the bathroom, only to be rudely awaken by nearly breaking my neck by stumbling over the den that my now endangered wonderfully endearing offspring had erected in the passage way.

And for this, I was the guilty party apparently!

So I get up early to go to work, and they have been up for long enough before me to build a scale model of Stone Henge (with a blanket draped over the top for privacy Obviously!). If only I could harness this power for good!

Which brings me to the title of this post. I love them to bits, but can these really be my genes at work? I know for a fact that the Milkman gets up very early every day!

Leave a Reply

