Things I Have Learnt Or Been Reminded Of This Weekend

  1. In a cosmic ray a proton can be accelerated to have the same amount of energy as a tennis ball traveling at 50 miles per hour!
  2. No matter how simple the shopping list … I have the capacity to miss something
  3. Pizza always lands topping side down 😦
  4. Marks and Spencer Pain au chocolat bread and butter pudding

  5. 1 portion of Marks and Spencer Pain au chocolat bread and butter pudding contains 114% of your standard daily fat allowance
  6. I still want it
  7. I should not underestimate my team’s capacity to underperform
  8. Do not feed a 4 year old cheese before bed time
  9. A 4 year old can produce enough vomit to cover ~2 square meters
  10. Vomit defies most logical assumptions about direction of spray
  11. A 4 year old rarely vomits just the once
  12. Whilst further rounds of vomiting may not produce the same quantity of mess, it still creates THAT SMELL
  13. I really REALLY HATE THAT SMELL
3 Responses to Things I Have Learnt Or Been Reminded Of This Weekend

  1. imhelendt says:

    My youngest has reflux. He vomits so often I have ziploc bags in the console of my car specifically for this purpose. He’s thrown up all over my chest more times than I can count. I hate vomit too.

  2. Mr Geek says:

    I know this is dangerous talk, what with the baby on the way … but I would take a poopy nappy (diaper) over vomit every time!

  3. […] it’s a start. Small steps and all that. Still having pudding cravings […]

Leave a Reply

