Looking inside the bump

Today marked the beginning of Week 20 and as if to mark the day we went in for the Second Scan. There is something really cool about going for the ultra-sound. I will admit, probably better for me than Mrs Geek, as I got to watch the whole time while the technician took all the measurements.

The image is incredible, you can see the hands and feet, you could to count the vertebrae if you had the inclination (and the time). However for some reason they only have 2D Scans with a very limited depth of vision. Why. I get that this is the NHS, but they could charge £10 for a DVD of their session and the machine would pay for itself.

I digress, As much as I may bitch and moan, it was a great experience. So here is a picture of inside the Bump.

20 Week Scan

4 Responses to Looking inside the bump

  1. tendrils says:

    Wow! Congrats! 🙂 How exciting! I loved having ultrasounds……..makes it seem so much more real! (As though the growing belly didn’t…….LOL! I meant more real for my hubby!) Did you find out the sex???

  2. Mr Geek says:

    Nope… That would be cheating apparently.

    To be honest I really am not bothered in finding out (We have one of each at the moment) so it was really up to Mrs Geek, who is a little on the old fashioned.

    I think it is mostly that she would have to come to terms with the act that technology does something other that eat away my spare time.

  3. tendrils says:

    LOL!

    I am jealous,….I JUST HAD TO KNOW! I hate surprises!

  4. Mr Geek says:

    I think that is why the 4D scan got vetoed, as you might just be able to see a little too much detail.

Leave a Reply

