Christmas is over

Why do I seem to be the only one that gets sad when Christmas is over? Is it normal that all my friends seem to be relieved or do I just associate with a bunch of Grinch/Scrooges?

I know this is early days on the blog, and i don’t want to give you the impression that I am one of those people that are ridiculously over positive about everything. The ones that step in dog muck and think it’s lucky, we all know someone like that. Trust me, in much of life i can be as cynical as anybody else, but I just think Christmas is Awesome.

I can’t tell you how much I love it. From going to get a tree with my son to getting socks from my mum, I don’t think there is anything that I find problematic with Christmas. I have to admit that this Christmas was taken to another level this year in our house because we all to a trip to see Father Christmas in to Lapland. But to be honest I get like this every year

Maybe it is because I am still a big kid, I’m sure my wife would agree with that, and she would probably add that it might not be such a bundle of laughs if I pulled my weight in the preparations. But the thing is she would be wrong! I happily go shopping for presents and supplies when it is Christmas related, she even had me doing jobs around the house that I had been putting off for months because of Christmas. I’ll even eat prawns (evil beasts) when they are dished out to me on Christmas day.

Personally I put it down to them not having watched enough good Christmas Films to warm their soul. Here is my list of required Christmas Viewing

It's A Wonderful Life It’s A Wonderful Life is probably one of the most heart warming films of all time. It illustrates the importance one man can make to the world around him.
White Christmas White ChristmasThis one defies description. There is not much in the way of summary that could convey the magical christmas feeling that this film gives to me every time I watch it.
Miracle On 34th Street Miracle On 34th Street (or for those of you that just have to have colour) Proof for all those of you out there that don believe in Santa.
Elf Elf is a new addition to the Must watch list. I watched this for the first time this year and it is just wonderful.

“The best way to spread Christmas Cheer, is singing loud for all to hear”

Leave a Reply

